Image

Before the Spring

4 Mar

Before the Spring

Looking Up – Clouds as Foliage

2 Responses to “Before the Spring”

  1. Mark McCaffrey 03/11/2012 at 10:58 #

    Since hitting the over 50 phase of my life I just want to be here in 5 or 10 years and don’t want to miss anything. I’ve gone from focusing on the big, to enjoying the important things…wife, family, nature….everything put in front of me.

    • postCynical 03/11/2012 at 18:10 #

      Mark,

      Too many people focus on working for 40+ years (and hating the work they do) and planning for retirement in hopes of finally doing all those things they love and wanted to do when younger. Why not design a life that let’s you do both – a job you love and time to enjoy life? This isn’t just some luxury for the wealthy (who have been some of the most unhappy people I have met). I just got back from a 48 hour visit to Philadelphia my dear friends Mike & Quinn. Non-stop enjoyment from handcrafted drinks at the Ranstead Room, cigars in Rittenhouse Square, brunch at Parc, the Van Gogh exhibit, dinner at Barclay Prime and a Sunday feast at their place before catching the train home. OK, so a little decadent – but I never want to look back and say, “I wish I had…”

Leave a Reply

